Welcome to our Blog

Dear Blog Guest,
If you were going on a world cruise, what do you think would be the best part of the experience?
Just some random thoughts of various aspects…
Anticipation… for a long-awaited journey is perhaps the best part of the entire experience. In some respects, it’s hard to believe a cruise of 116 days awaits.
Dreaming… of the exotic places that one traveling on a voyage of this magnitude will soon be visiting.
The senses – all of them –will soon be awakened.
  • New sights of varied types of architecture, landscapes of another village, city or countryside, shops, museums, so much to see…
  • Touching the different and varied fabrics in the marketplaces, the art from times gone by in museums, the churches where millions of people have worshiped…
  • Smelling the unusual scents of different food and indigenous delicacies from other cultures.
  • Tastes of countries’ flavors new to the taste buds, whether it is trying a new dish or just an unusual preparation.
  • Listening to different types of music, from steel drums to a Russian symphony.

Whether or not you have been thinking of a world cruise, follow this blog to see an itinerary and what is encountered on a voyage of a life time.

For this blog, we chose Silversea Cruises lovely Silver Whisper. On January 6, 2012, she will set sail from Fort Lauderdale on her first-ever World Cruise.
This remarkable 116-day journey will conclude in glamorous Monte Carlo, a gorgeous and favorite place. On this magnificent odyssey, you’ll visit 45 ports in 27 countries stretching from the Caribbean and South America to Africa, the Far East, Arabia and Europe.
Along the way, you’ll enjoy multi-day stays in 13 major cities and enjoy exclusive insider access to seldom seen global treasures, all arranged by Silversea Cruises.
Let us take your mind with us and share what we know and don’t know about this journey.
Please feel free to contact us at +1-407-771-4454 and ask to talk with Tiffany Carol or Todd Neidhardt about this Silversea world cruise. Thanks and come back for updates!
The  itinerary looks like this………………..

Date Day Port Arrive Depart
Jan 06 2012 Fri Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA 6:00 PM
Jan 08 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Jan 09 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Jan 10 2012 Tue Road Town, Tortola, Virgin Gorda, BVI 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 11 2012 Wed Roseau, Dominica 12:00 PM 7:00 PM
Jan 12 2012 Thu Bridgetown, Barbados 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Jan 13 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Jan 14 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Jan 15 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Jan 16 2012 Mon Belém, Brazil 8:00 AM 4:00 PM
Jan 17 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Jan 18 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Jan 19 2012 Thu Day at Sea
Jan 20 2012 Fri Salvador de Bahia, Brazil 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 21 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Jan 22 2012 Sun Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 2:00 PM
Jan 23 2012 Mon Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 6:00 PM
Jan 24 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Jan 25 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Jan 26 2012 Thu Day at Sea
Jan 27 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Jan 28 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Jan 29 2012 Sun St Helena 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Jan 30 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Jan 31 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Feb 01 2012 Wed Walvis Bay, Namibia 1:00 PM
Feb 02 2012 Thu Walvis Bay, Namibia 1:00 PM
Feb 03 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Feb 04 2012 Sat Cape Town, South Africa 1:00 PM
Feb 05 2012 Sun Cape Town, South Africa
Feb 06 2012 Mon Cape Town, South Africa 6:00 PM
Feb 07 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Feb 08 2012 Wed East London, South Africa 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Feb 09 2012 Thu Durban, South Africa 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Feb 10 2012 Fri Richards Bay, South Africa 7:00 AM 11:00 PM
Feb 11 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Feb 12 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Feb 13 2012 Mon Fort Dauphin (Tolanaro) 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 14 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Feb 15 2012 Wed Pointe des Galettes, Reunion Island 8:00 AM 7:00 PM
Feb 16 2012 Thu Port Louis, Mauritius 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 17 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Feb 18 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Feb 19 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Feb 20 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Feb 21 2012 Tue Male, Maldives 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Feb 22 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Feb 23 2012 Thu Colombo, Sri Lanka 7:00 AM 8:00 PM
Feb 24 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Feb 25 2012 Sat Madras (Chennai) 9:00 AM 11:00 PM
Feb 26 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Feb 27 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Feb 28 2012 Tue Port Blair, Andaman Islands 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Feb 29 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Mar 01 2012 Thu Phuket, Thailand 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 02 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Mar 03 2012 Sat Singapore, Singapore 7:00 AM 7:00 PM
Mar 04 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Mar 05 2012 Mon Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 8:00 AM
Mar 06 2012 Tue Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 4:00 PM
Mar 07 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Mar 08 2012 Thu Day at Sea
Mar 09 2012 Fri Hong Kong, China 8:00 AM
Mar 10 2012 Sat Hong Kong, China 7:00 PM
Mar 11 2012 Sun Day at Sea
Mar 12 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Mar 13 2012 Tue Shanghai, China 8:00 AM
Mar 14 2012 Wed Shanghai, China
Mar 15 2012 Thu Shanghai, China 6:00 PM
Mar 16 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Mar 17 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Mar 18 2012 Sun Haikou 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 19 2012 Mon Haiphong (Hanoi), Vietnam 8:00 AM 11:59 PM
Mar 20 2012 Tue Ha Long Bay, Vietnam 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Mar 21 2012 Wed Chan May (Hue/Da Nang), Vietnam 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 22 2012 Thu Nha Trang, Vietnam 1:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mar 23 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Mar 24 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Mar 25 2012 Sun Bangkok, Thailand 12:00 PM
Mar 26 2012 Mon Bangkok, Thailand
Mar 27 2012 Tue Bangkok, Thailand 4:00 PM
Mar 28 2012 Wed Ko Samui, Thailand 10:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 29 2012 Thu Day at Sea
Mar 30 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Mar 31 2012 Sat Pt. Kelang (Kuala Lumpur), Malaysia 8:00 AM 7:00 PM
Apr 01 2012 Sun Penang, Malaysia 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 02 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Apr 03 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Apr 04 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Apr 05 2012 Thu Cochin, India 9:00 AM 11:00 PM
Apr 06 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Apr 07 2012 Sat Mormugao, India 8:00 AM 4:00 PM
Apr 08 2012 Sun Mumbai, India 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Apr 09 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Apr 10 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Apr 11 2012 Wed Fujairah, UAE 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 12 2012 Thu Dubai, UAE 8:00 AM
Apr 13 2012 Fri Dubai, UAE 11:00 PM
Apr 14 2012 Sat Khasab, Oman 8:00 AM 4:00 PM
Apr 15 2012 Sun Muscat, Oman 8:00 AM 7:00 PM
Apr 16 2012 Mon Day at Sea
Apr 17 2012 Tue Day at Sea
Apr 18 2012 Wed Day at Sea
Apr 19 2012 Thu Day at Sea
Apr 20 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Apr 21 2012 Sat Safaga, Egypt 7:00 AM
Apr 22 2012 Sun Safaga, Egypt 6:00 PM
Apr 23 2012 Mon Aqaba, Jordan 7:00 AM 9:00 PM
Apr 24 2012 Tue Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt 6:00 AM 3:00 PM
Apr 25 2012 Wed Transiting the Suez Canal 3:30 AM 5:30 PM
Apr 26 2012 Thu Alexandria, Egypt 7:00 AM 7:00 PM
Apr 27 2012 Fri Day at Sea
Apr 28 2012 Sat Day at Sea
Apr 29 2012 Sun Sorrento, Italy 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 30 2012 Mon Monte Carlo, Monaco 6:00 PM
May 01 2012 Tue Monte Carlo, Monaco

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *